Kayaking Courses

  1 Star kayaking course Venue : Kallang Water Sports Centre Date :Course ID #1S2705  – 27/05/17(Sat), 28/05/17(Sun) #1S1006  -10/06/17(Sat), 11/06/17(Sun) Duration : 2 sessions Time :8am to 2pm Application closing date ( subject to the availability of slots upon payments received) : #1S2705 – 25/05/17 1800hrs  ,  #1S1006 -05/06/17 1800hrs
Read More.

40th National Canoe Sprint Championships 2017

40th National Canoe Sprint Championships 2017 Event dates: 3 & 4 June Venue: MacRitchie Reservoir, Singapore Registration is now open! Kindly note: Race entry closing date has been extended to 24 May 2017 (Wed). Team Manager Meeting is on 30 May (Tue) at 1930 hrs, venue to be confirmed. For more information,
Read More.

Level 1 Coaching Course (Recreational)

Level 1  Coaching Course (Recreational) Date :  03/06/17(Sat), 04/06/17(Sun), 10/06/17(Sat), 11/06/17(Sun) Pre-requisite   : minimum 18 yrs old with 2 star certified. Course Fee       : $350 (Student/Staff-MOE), $400 (NSF), $450(Public). Please email gohes@scf.org.sg for more information and booking.  

Attachment /Assessment

For trainee coaches only: Assessment: Level 1 : – 20th, 21st May 2017 8am to 2pm. – 22nd, 23rd May 2017 1pm to 7pm. – 27th,28th May 2017 8am to 2pm. Attachment:   Level 1 : – 6th,7th May 2017 8am to 2pm. – 6th,7th May 2017 1pm to 7pm.
Read More.

New Vehicular Underpass from Sims Way to Nicoll Highway

  Please note that the new access road to Nicoll Highway that will be opening on 2 April 2017 (Sunday) from 6am onwards. For more information, please visit LTA Press Release      

2017 Canoe Sprint Open Time Trial

Dear Paddling Community, The Singapore Canoe Federation will be holding an open time trial to invite potential athletes to train and possibly compete under the Singapore flag at major international competitions in 2017. A selection time trial will be held on 8 and 9 April 2017 at the Marina Channel
Read More.

3 Star / Coaching Course

3 Star Training Course: Course ID : #3S-1609 > 16/09/17(Sat),  17/09/17(Sun),  23/09/17(Sat),  24/09/17(Sun). Pre-requisite : 2 star certified. Course Fee    : $150   Level 1  Coaching Course (Recreational) Course ID : #L1-1803  >  18/03/17(Sat), 19/03/17(Sun), 26/03/17(Sat), 27/03/17(Sun)- cancelled Course ID : #L1-1612  >   16/12/17(Sat), 17/12/17(Sun), 23/12/17(Sat), 24/12/17(Sun) Pre-requisite
Read More.

Post-Event: 2017 Singapore Canoe Marathon

Singapore Canoe Marathon Builds on Its Legacy of Empowering Paddlers Photo Credit: Dennis Lee / Silverskye Productions The competition kicks off this year with record number of 800 canoeists of all ages competing in forty-four different categories. A wave of colours hit Marina Reservoir this morning, as the island’s largest
Read More.

National Technical Official Course (Canoe Sprint)

Dear Paddling Community, We are pleased to announce the upcoming Canoe Sprint National Technical Official Course (Theory), which will be held on 21st and 22nd February 2017, from 1900-2200, at the NSA office Meeting Room. During the Theory sessions, participants will be taught ICF competition rules and will engage in
Read More.

Videos

Upcoming Events

  • May 27, 20171 Star Kayaking - 27th,28th May 2017
  • June 3, 2017Level 1 Coaching course ( Recreational ) June 2017
  • June 10, 20171 Star Kayaking - 10th,11th Jun 2017
AEC v1.0.4

Latest News

40th
40th National Canoe Sprint Championships 2017

40th National Canoe Sprint Championships 2017 Event dates: 3 & 4 June Venue: MacRitchie Reservoir,
Read More.

Canoe, Kayak, Singapore, 2017, Championships, Event, Calendar, Singapore Canoe Federation, SCF
2017 Event Calendar


Read More.

In the Press

Level
Level 1 Coaching Course (Recreational)

Level 1  Coaching Course (Recreational) Date :  03/06/17(Sat), 04/06/17(Sun), 10/06/17(Sat), 11/06/17(Sun) Pre-requisite   : minimum
Read More.

Kayaking
Kayaking Courses

  1 Star kayaking course Venue : Kallang Water Sports Centre Date :Course ID #1S2705
Read More.